Motorsports News

2021 JK NRC Spherical 3: Double victory for Arya Singh | Autocar India

Written by Gulati

Revealed On Dec 07, 2021 05:35:00 PM

Anish D. Shetty dominated within the Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup, whereas Jaden R. Pariat scored his first Novice Cup win of the season.

Darkish Don Racing’s Arya Singh triumphed in moist situations to win two LGB Components Four races on the penultimate spherical of the JK Tyre FMSCI Nationwide Racing Championship.

Whereas Ruhaan Alva continued his spectacular kind within the Novice Cup class, Jaden R. Pariat additionally added his title to the listing of winner. The Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup, in the meantime, was dominated by Anish D. Shetty.

  • Penalty ends Alva’s victory streak
  • Shetty wins each Continental GT Cup races

LGB Components 4

As essentially the most skilled drivers of the lot, the LGB Components Four grid tackled the moist observe at Coimbatore first. Race 1 was held behind the protection automotive and later below yellow flags for the primary 4 laps. Finally, it was Singh who aced driving within the difficult situations to select up his first win of the season.

He adopted that up with one other win the subsequent day, with a dominant show in Race 3. The second race was received by Ahura Racing’s Amir Syed, after some sensible defending.


Race 1

1. Arya Singh (Darkish Don Racing) – 31minutes 42:851secs

2. Raghul Rangasamy (MSport) – 31minutes 43.995secs

3. Ashwin Datta (Darkish Don Racing) – 31minutes 47.041secs

Race 2

1. Amir Sayed (Ahura Racing) – 20minutes 15.250secs

2. Vishnu Prasad (MSport) – 20minutes 22.423secs

3. T.S. Diljith (Darkish Don Racing) – 20minutes 27.850secs

Race 3

1. Arya Singh (Darkish Don Racing) – 23minutes 09.491secs

2. Sandeep Kumar (Darkish Don Racing) – 23minutes 10.672secs

3. T.S. Diljith (Darkish Don Racing) – 23minutes 10.824secs

Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup

Attributable to heavy rains, the Royal Enfield Continental GT Cup races had been moved to Sunday. Anish D. Shetty stamped his authority, successful each the races. However it wasn’t a simple run to victory for the Hubli racer, particularly in Race 2 the place he confronted strain from Allwin Xavier within the closing levels. It ended up being a photograph end between the 2, with Shetty holding on by a sliver.


Race 1

1. Anish D. Shetty – 13minutes 30.381secs

2. Anfal Akdhar – 13minutes 33.862secs

3. Raj Kumar – 13minutes 36:164secs

Race 2

1. Anish D. Shetty 13minutes 51.720secs

2. Allwin Xavier – 13minutes 51.749secs

3. Anfal Akdhar – 13minutes 53.111secs

Novice Cup

Ruhaan Alva entered Spherical 3, having received each single race within the Novice Cup class. Nevertheless, the teenager’s victory streak was lastly damaged. Regardless of crossing the road first in Race 1, he was handed a 10-second penalty for crossing the white line on the pit exit. This handed the win to his MSport teammate Jaden R. Pariat.

Nevertheless, Alva was again to his successful methods within the subsequent two races.


Race 1

1. Jaden R. Pariat (MSport) – 24minutes 43.808secs

2. Gaurav Kochar (Momentum Motorsport) – 24minutes 44.340secs

3. Neym Rizvi (MSport) – 24minutes 45.218secs

Race 2

1. Ruhaan Alva (MSport) – 16minutes 12.199secs

2. Jaden R. Pariat (MSport) – 16minutes 12.578secs

3. Neym Rizvi – 16minutes 13.001secs

Race 3

1. Ruhaan Alva (MSport) – 14minutes 36.939secs

2. Adheet Parashar (Hasten Efficiency) – 14minutes 48.212secs

3. Jaden R. Pariat (MSport) – 14minutes 48.575secs


About the author