Motorsports News

2022 Pink Bull Ace of Dust to be held on March 26, 27 | Autocar India

Written by Gulati

This yr’s Pink Bull Ace of Dust will characteristic extra members and added course obstacles.

The third version of the Pink Bull Ace of Dust will happen on March 26 and 27 on the Huge Rock Dirtpark close to Bengaluru. The winner of the bike off-roading occasion will earn the possibility to coach with rally ace CS Santosh.

  • 66 riders to take part
  • Winner will get to coach with CS Santosh

2022 Pink Bull Ace of Dust: what’s new?

The variety of members has greater than doubled in comparison with the earlier two editions. This time, 66 chosen riders – comprising a mixture of each novice {and professional} riders – have been invited to battle it out. The course will encompass Motocross, Enduro and Dust observe sections.

To additional up the problem, the newest course will characteristic quite a few new obstacles like tyre staircase, slush pit, logs, spool jumps and extra. Qualifying races will slender the sector right down to 36 riders, who will then compete throughout 4 totally different heats. The highest 16 from these will progress to the ultimate race in a bid to assert high honours.

Additional explaining this yr’s occasion, CS Santosh stated, “It’s particular as a result of it’s a race in India, which form of mimics the necessities which are wanted from an athlete to finish a rally like Dakar. Now we have tried to include numerous components of off-road using and supply novice {and professional} riders a stepping stone to assume and aspire to compete in a rally just like the Dakar.”

Worldwide riders to take part for the primary time

For the primary time, 5 worldwide riders may also compete on this yr’s Pink Bull Ace of Dust. “This yr is particular as we’re going worldwide. Indian riders will get an opportunity to work together, trip and compete with few worldwide riders on Indian Bikes in India, which provides them a manner ahead to the goals they’ve. It’s just about the toughest motorbike race we’ve in India, additionally in a format which might assist a rider enhance his/her abilities,” added CS Santosh.

The winners of the earlier two editions, Mahesh VM and Yuva Kumar may also return to compete this yr.


About the author