Motorsports News

INRC: TVS takes clear sweep in Coimbatore | Autocar India

Written by Gulati

Pissay’s victory protects her general Women Class lead, regardless of having to overlook the subsequent spherical.

Petronas TVS Racing had a powerful displaying within the third spherical of the Indian Nationwide Rally Championship (two-wheeler), held at Coimbatore. The 2021 champions scored wins in all 4 classes they participated in.

  • Rajendra RE wins in Tremendous Bike Professional Skilled class
  • Pissay takes essential win in Women Class
  • Syed Asif Ali wins in Scooters class

Rajendra RE, Imran Pasha bag wins

TVS had a complete of eight podium appearances within the spherical, together with wins in every class.

Class 1 (Tremendous Bike Professional Skilled) noticed them lock out the rostrum totally with their riders. Rajendra RE and Abdul Waheed Tanveer completed first and second, respectively, on the RTR 450, whereas Samuel Jacob rounded off the rostrum in third place on his RTR 200.

In Class 4 (Tremendous Sport 260 Group), TVS snagged the highest two steps of the rostrum with Imran Pasha and Sachin D ending first and second, respectively, on the RTR 200. Class 8 (Group B Scooters as much as 210cc) noticed them repeating this, with Syed Asif Ali and Shamim Khan ending first and second on their Ntorq SXR.

Pissay wins in Women Class

Reigning champion Aishwarya Pissay gained all three levels in Class 7 (Group B Women Class), and it’s an important victory since she gained’t be collaborating within the subsequent spherical. This takes her general factors tally as much as 50, serving to her keep her lead within the general championship.

Pissay is now gearing up for the Baja Aragon in Spain on July 22-24.

About the author