Motorsports News

Kyle Kumaran wins 2021 Senior Max Rotax Nationwide Karting title | Autocar India

Written by Gulati

Printed On Dec 01, 2021 01:10:00 PM

Ruhaan Alva and Aditya Suresh Kamat gained the Junior Max and Micro Max titles, respectively.

Kyle Kumaran, 18, clinched his maiden nationwide title, successful the 2021 Meco FMSCI Nationwide Karting Championship – Rotax Max, within the Senior Max class. The championship finale was held at Bengaluru’s Meco Kartopia Observe.

Ruhaan Alva and Aditya Suresh Kamat gained the Junior Max and Micro Max titles, respectively. All three champions will now compete within the Rotax Max Grand Finals that might be held in Bahrain between December 11-18.

  • Three winners will compete within the Rotax Max Grand Finals
  • Peregrine Racing wins Senior Max Groups’ Championship

Senior Max

Kumaran dominated the season, successful 9 out of 10 races to safe a complete of 441 factors. Recent off his latest win within the Center East and North Africa (MENA) Nations Cup within the DD2 class, he additionally took house the awards for Driver of the 12 months and most variety of wins and pole positions.

“That is my first championship in India and I’m glad we gained it. We had been constant and my group, Peregrine Racing, did an excellent job and supported me properly. I’m trying ahead to the Rotax Max World Finals. Carrying India colors and racing for Staff India is a proud second and I’m eagerly trying ahead to the Grand Finals in Bahrain,” stated Kumaran.

His teammate Ok Suriya Varathan completed second total with 408 factors. The duo’s outcomes additionally helped Peregrine Racing win the Groups’ Championship within the senior class.  In the meantime, 2012 champion Ameya Bafna completed third total.

The finale additionally noticed Birel Artwork’s MR Rishon win a race.

Championship outcomes

1. Kyle Kumaran (Peregrine Racing) – 441 factors

2.  Ok Suriya Varathan (Peregrine Racing) – 408 factors

3. Ameya Bafna (Rayo Racing) – 408 factors

Junior Max

MSport’s Ruhaan Alva, who lately gained the X30 Senior title, took house his maiden Rotax Max Nationwide title within the Junior Max class. Abhay M pipped Rohaan Madesh to second place total after the latter suffered a damaged chain within the closing spherical.

MSport ended up successful the Groups’ Championship on this class. Rohaan Madesh gained the primary race of the finale, forward of Peregrine’s Ishaan Madesh and MSport’s Jaden R Pariat. The ultimate race was gained by Alva, forward of NK Racing Academy’s Veer Sheth and Birel Artwork’s Abhay M.

Championship outcomes

1. Ruhaan Alva (MSport) – 430 factors

2. Abhay M (Birel Artwork India) – 404 factors

3. Rohaan Madesh (Peregrine Racing) – 398 factors

Micro Max – Cadet

Within the Micro Max class, Birel Artwork India’s Aditya Suresh Kamat was topped champion. The MSport duo of Anuj A and Arafath Sheikh completed second and third, respectively. As for the Staff’s Championship, Birel Artwork India bagged the title.

Arafath Sheikh and Aditya Suresh Kumar gained races within the finale, with MSport’s Vedha Vishnu ending second in each races.

Championship outcomes

1. Aditya Suresh Kamat (Birel Artwork India) – 431 factors

2. Anuj A (MSport) – 414 factors

3. Arafath Sheikh (MSport) – 406 factors


About the author