Motorsports News

Rajini Krishnan continues dominant INMRC kind in Spherical 2 | Autocar India

Written by Gulati

Krishnan makes it 4 wins in a row within the premier class; KY Ahamed wins Professional-Inventory 165cc Open race in photograph end.

Ten-time nationwide champion Rajini Krishnan remained unbeatable within the 2022 MRF MMSC Indian Nationwide Motorbike Racing Championship (INMRC). He adopted up his double victory on the Kari Motor Speedway with two extra back-to-back wins in Spherical 2 on the Madras Worldwide Circuit (earlier MMRT).

The spherical additionally noticed KY Ahamed put up a spirited efficiency from P9 on the grid to take a photo-finish victory within the Professional-Inventory 165cc class. We recap all of the motion.

  • Krishnan undefeated in Professional-Inventory 301-400cc class
  • 0.1 sec separated prime three finishers in Professional-Inventory 165cc Race 2
  • Clear sweep for Chavan in Honda India Expertise Hunt

Professional-Inventory 301-400cc

Using a Yamaha R3, Krishnan scored a cushty lights-to-flag win in Race 1, regardless of making contact with KY Ahamed, who crashed out. With Ahamed out, TVS’ Deepak Ravikumar and Velocity Up Racing’s Anand Rajendran accomplished the rostrum.  

Krishnan upped the ante the subsequent day, successful Race 2 by a margin of over 10 seconds in simply eight laps. KY Ahamed was second, adopted by teammate Ravikumar.


Race 1

1. Rajini Krishnan (RACR Castrol Power1) – 11minutes 31.191secs

2. Deepak Ravikumar (Petronas TVS Racing) – 13minutes 36.221secs

 3. Anand Rajendran (Velocity Up Racing) – 13minutes 38.032secs

Race 2

1. Rajini Krishnan (RACR Castrol Power1) – 15minutes, 15.889secs

2. KY Ahamed (Petronas TVS Racing) – 15minutes 26.410secs

3. Deepak Ravikumar (Petronas TVS Racing) – 15minutes 26.729secs

Professional-Inventory 165cc Open

After being unable to attain any factors in Spherical 1, Petronas TVS Racing scripted a grand restoration within the Professional-Inventory 165cc class. Ravikumar received the primary race, forward of Honda SK69 Racing’s Rajiv Sethu and Pacer Yamaha’s Mathana Kumar, who had received each the races within the earlier spherical.

TVS missed out on a 1-2 end as Ahamed crashed out of this race too. However he staged a exceptional comeback the subsequent day, making his manner up from P9 to win Race 2. It was a tense photo-finish, with simply 0.1 sec separating Ahamed, Kumar and Sethu on the finish.


Race 1

1. Deepak Ravikumar (Petronas TVS Racing) – 11minutes 57.737secs

2. Rajiv Sethu (Idemitsu Honda SK69 Racing) – 12minutes 00.159secs

3. Mathana Kumar (Pacer Yamaha) – 12minutes 09.991secs

Race 2

1. KY Ahamed (Petronas TVS Racing) – 15minutes 55.678secs

2. Mathana Kumar (Pacer Yamaha) – 15minutes 55.722secs

3. Rajiv Sethu (Idemitsu Honda SK69 Racing) – 15minutes 55.726secs

Novice (Inventory 165cc)

Axor Sparks Racing’s Sarvesh Balappa was one other rider who scored his fourth-straight win. He completed the weekend with a double victory on the again of his two wins within the first spherical to stay unbeaten within the Novice (Inventory 165cc) class. 


Race 1

1. Sarvesh Balappa (Axor Sparks Racing) – 8mins 48.748secs

2. Kayan Zubin Patel (Axor Sparks Racing) – 8mins 49.154secs

3. Rohan R (Axor Sparks Racing) – 8mins 52.856secs

Race 2

1. Sarvesh Balappa (Axor Sparks Racing) – 13minutes 06.383secs

2. Md Samrul Zubair (Raceists Motorbike Membership) – 13minutes 08.978secs

3. P Vignesh Goud (Raceists Motorbike Membership) – 13minutes 10.293secs

Women (Inventory 165cc)

After a disappointing run within the opening spherical, reigning champion Ryhana Bee bounced again to win the Women (Inventory 165cc) race. Aditi Krishnan ended up second after Lani Zena Fernandez was handed a 15-second penalty for “inflicting an avoidable collision” with early race chief Ann Jennifer.


Race 1

1. Ryhana Bee (Pacer Yamaha) – 11minutes 01.483secs.

2. Aditi Krishnan (Winverve Apex Racing Academy) – 11minutes 51.191secs

3. Jagruti Penkar (Axor Sparks Racing) – 11minutes 18.793secs

Inventory 301-400cc (Help race)

The Inventory 301-400cc was as soon as once more a part of the championship’s assist invoice. Persevering with his high quality kind within the earlier spherical, Mihir Vijay Sakpal bagged one more win forward of privateers Jayanth Prathipati and Ashwin R.


Race 1

1. Mihir Vijay Sakpal (Winverve Apex Racing Academy) – 12minutes 35.053secs

2. Jayanth Prathipati – 12minutes 35.073secs

3. Ashwin R – 12minutes 49.139secs

Petronas TVS One Make Championship

Prime performers on this yr’s Petronas TVS One Make Championship will progress to the TVS Asia One Make Championship.

Mohan Babu P and S Vivek Pillai each collected a win and a second-place end result every within the Apache RR310 Open class. Chiranth Vishwanath made it 4 out of 4 wins within the Rookie class after successful each races in Spherical 2 as nicely. Aditi Krishnan received the race within the Women’ class.


Apache RR310 Open Race 1

1. Mohan Babu P – 11minutes 47.933secs

2. S Vivek Pillai – 11minutes 48.064secs

3.  Manoj Yesuadiyan – 11minutes 48.694secs

Apache RR310 Open Race 2

1. S Vivek Pillai – 11minutes 54.105secs

2. Mohan Babu P – 11minutes 54.125secs

3. Kannan S – 11minutes 56.367secs

Rookie (Apache RTR 200) Race 1

1. Chiranth Vishwanath – 12minutes 34.972secs

2. Shreyas Hareesh – 12minutes 46.371secs

3. Abdul Basim RS – 12minutes 54.237secs

Rookie (Apache RTR 200) Race 2

1. Chiranth Vishwanath – 12minutes 25.916secs

2. Shreyas Hareesh – 12minutes 35.302secs

3. Abdul Basim RS – 12minutes 35.447secs

Women (Apache RTR 200) Race 1

1. Aditi Krishnan – 11minutes 19.322secs

2. Ananya Awasthi – 11minutes 35.324secs

3. Vrishika Vijay Baikar – 11minutes 45.098secs

Idemitsu Honda India Expertise Cup

It was a clear sweep for NSF250 championship chief Sarthak Chavan, who sealed a double win. Mohsin Paramban completed second in each races.

The CBR150R class noticed an analogous situation with Raheesh Mudassar Khatri successful each races in Spherical 1. The 14-year-old has loved a really dominant begin to the season, having received each single race to this point.


NSF250R Race 1

1. Sarthak Shrikant Chavan – 11minutes 26.629secs

2. Mohsin Paramban – 11minutes 28.643secs

3. AS James – 11minutes 28.995secs

NSF250R Race 2

1. Sarthak Shrikant Chavan – 18minutes 45.396secs

2. Mohsin Paramban – 18minutes 55.514secs

3. Shyam Sundar 18minutes 55.663secs

CBR150R Race 1

1. Raheesh Mudassar Khatri – 13minutes 01.799secs

2. Shyam Babu – 13minutes 23.491secs

3. Rajender Beedani – 13minutes 23.541secs

CBR150R  Race 2

 1. Raheesh Mudassar Khatri – 12minutes 54.900secs

2. Shyam Babu – 13minutes 27.093secs

3. Harshith V Bogar – 13minutes 27.429secs

Honda Hornet 2.0

Kayan Zubin Patel and G Balaji completed on the rostrum in each Honda Hornet 2.Zero races. Patel received Race 1, with Prabhu V and G Balaji second and third respectively. Race 2 was received by G Balaji, with Patel second and Romario John third.


Race 1

1. Kayan Zubin Patel – 13minutes 45.599secs

2. Prabhu V – 13minutes 45.906secs

3. G Balaji – 13minutes 50.976secs

Race 2

1. G Balaji – 13minutes 32.712secs

2. Kayan Zubin Patel – 13minutes 32.851secs

3. Romario John – 13minutes 38.944secs

About the author