Motorsports News

TVS win 2021 Indian Nationwide Rally Championship | Autocar India

Written by Gulati

Printed On Dec 22, 2021 10:49:00 AM

The group took a clear sweep within the championship, successful in all of the classes.

TVS Racing have gained the 2021 Indian Nationwide Rally Championship (two-wheeler) title in dominant trend on the ultimate spherical in Nashik. Similar to final yr, the squad has gained the championship in all classes.

  • Abdul Wahid Tanveer wins general 2021 INRC title
  • Samuel Jacob wins in Group B 260cc class
  • Aishwarya Pissay wins fifth nationwide title in a row

Abdul Wahid Tanveer takes general honours

Abdul Wahid Tanveer completed the sixth and ultimate spherical in second place general. However this was sufficient for him to seal the general title and likewise take victory within the Group A 450cc class. He competed this season astride a TVS RTR450.

TVS take clear sweep

It didn’t cease there as TVS really dominated proceedings. Samuel Jacob gained the championship within the Group B 260cc class for the second yr in a row, using an Apache RTR200. He loved a dominant run this season, with 5 wins in six rounds.

Aishwarya Pissay took six straight wins to take dwelling the Women class title. That is her fifth nationwide title in a row and he or she additionally competed on an Apache RTR200.

Lastly, Karthik Naidu clinched his maiden title, successful within the scooter class with an Ntorq 125. He gained the title by a margin of simply 11sec, with the title coming right down to the final loop of the rally.

“It has been an unimaginable season for the TVS Racing group on the 2021 INRC. I’m thrilled with the efficiency of all of the TVS Racing riders, and their arduous work and dedication have paid off,” mentioned B Selvaraj, group supervisor, TVS Racing.

“I wish to thank all of the TVS Racing group crew for his or her relentless work and immense efforts in preserving the bikes and scooters at its greatest kind,” he added.

About the author